ILL Memberz
ILL Memberz

The Radar: ILL Memberz – You Know

By Planet Slop
Fri 02 March, 2018

The trio present electronic music with a slightly grimier edge and an unashamedly scouse delivery. 

ILL Memberz have dropped their latest track, You Know.

Based in Liverpool, the group consists of vocalist and songwriter Stuie Thompson, along with DJ and producer Daniel Do. More recently they have added established singer and rapper Juke to their line-up.

The track is rooted in dance and house, but features a grimer edge.

Juke’s delivery often falls somewhere between singing and rapping. He doesn’t spit the verses out, instead opting for something a little more melodic without losing the necessary brittle.

The video (below) feels like a perfect accompaniment to the song. Seemingly a celebration of Liverpool’s nightlife, the images are juxtaposed with Juke performing alone on the streets. This adds a slightly melancholy undertone to the joy experienced in the bars and clubs.

Taken as a whole, it is more than it seems on the surface, on top of that feels unashamedly scouse.

ILL Memberz are currently working on numerous productions across many genres which have already won support from Ministry of Sound, Ferreck Dawn, Sam Feldt and others.

You Know is available now on iTunes.